Combining rich electronic orchestrations with melodic alternative rock, Buffalo, New York's Sweet Apollo features William LaShomb (piano, lead vocals), Jong Lee (guitar), Dominic Scaduto (drums), and Joe Bennett (bass). 

LaShomb and Lee met in high school and began to assemble the line-up of Sweet Apollo in 2011. Connecting with drummer Scaduto, the early line-up was filled out by Brad Hazzan on bass and Anastasia Harisis on back-up vocals. The band released two singles, Tourist and Lions, an EP entitled "Live", and a full-length album, "In Good Company". Doused with reverberous guitar melodies and lush vocal harmonies, Sweet Apollo's distinctive indie rock sound brought them significant attention from local music promoters. The group spent the time between 2012 and early 2013 performing live venues, gaining even more buzz after opening for Columbus, OH's Twenty One Pilots. 

The band went on hiatus in 2013 for musical recreation. Hazzan and Harisis departed, and current bassist Joe Bennett joined to complete the line-up as the band transitioned to their newly evolved sound. Retaining the deeply sonorous and melodic elements of their earlier music, the band progressed to involve electronic synths and string orchestrations à la Coldplay, Grouplove, and Imagine Dragons. Sweet Apollo returned from their hiatus in May of 2018, and plan to premiere their latest music in summer of 2018.